I still remember the day I saw my mom first,
As the curtains of twilight came down,
A woman lying on her bed in excruciation,
Still with a sweet smile on her face,
Awaiting to welcome the new guest
Held upside down I was separated by the doctors around,
And the halls filled with cries of my sound
Some cheers, some fears
All rushed to encounter the new baby
Irrespective of what was going there,
My heart became very heavy,
For I was separated from my dear,
But no one paid their ear
Throwing my legs and arms I started to cry
Loud and louder till the petulant nurse
Pick me up and placed me next to my mom, where she lie
With my round eyes I looked at my mom,
And said to her, I am thine
Forgetting her pains she picked me up
And make me feel again
That in her care I will always be fine.
I still remember the day I saw my mom first………

7 thoughts on “I Still Remember The Day I saw My Mom First

Leave a Reply

